The Sun: The UK’s Best Handheld for 40 Years

Tonight I seen for the first time an advert by The Sun newspaper in which they poke fun at Apple’s iPhone adverts. I’ve a keen interest in advertising and this is the first advert in ages that has made me stop what I’m doing to watch the advert.

Unlike most of the other iPhone parodies, this is done to a brilliant standard. It takes everything about the iPhone and makes it relevant to the newspaper.

I’m trying to find out who was the brain behind this advert, if anyone knows please let me know by leaving a comment below.

EDIT: The advert was created by Glue London. Thanks to James Merrick for this.

~ by kelvinwins on December 13, 2009.

One Response to “The Sun: The UK’s Best Handheld for 40 Years”

  1. Very awesome. Couldn’t ever say I’ve ever actually liked anything from The Sun – this is the first!

Leave a Reply

 
